Design Week – Day 1 – Sketches


So this week is the beginning of Stacey Trock’s Design week and I thought I’d be bold and try a “critter” that would be very difficult to do. Above is the initial sketch, keeping in mind that I can’t draw hardly at all. Another thing that I really need to stop doing is sketching on lined paper and then writing the pattern notes around the drawing. Ugh! It makes it very difficult when trying to upload the sketch. So Fiona the Flamingo is sketched out and ready to go. (even though I did all of this over the weekend). Another funny thing is that one of my co-workers already wants her and she’s not even finished yet, she still needs wings and legs but c’est la vie.

6 thoughts on “Design Week – Day 1 – Sketches

Leave a Reply

